This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science Resources   Tags: political_science  

POLITICAL SCIENCE is here divided, for convenience of searching, into 5 distinct areas: International Relations, American Government, Elections/Political Behavior, Comparative Politics, and Political Philosophy
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/political_science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Political Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Reference Books

Cover Art
The Statesman's Yearbook
Call Number: JA51.S7 2009
ISBN: 1403992789
(Latest edition at Ref. Desk)

Cover Art
Information Sources of Political Science
Call Number: JA71.I543 2005
ISBN: 1576071049

Cover Art
The Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Political Thought
Call Number: JA61.S37 2007
ISBN: 1403989516

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Governance
Call Number: JC11.E53 2007
ISBN: 1412905796
(2 Vol.)

Cover Art
Governments of the World: A Student Companion
Call Number: JF127.P56 1998
ISBN: 0195084861
(3 Vol.)

Cover Art
Europa World Year Book
Call Number: JN1.E85 2008
ISBN: 185743451X
(2 Vol.)
(Latest edition at Ref. Desk)

Article Databases

 

  • Academic Search Premier
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
  • Congressional Quarterly Researcher
    Source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on current events and issues in the news
 

Additional Resources

FindArticles.com
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals  more info

Fuente Academica
Collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers.  more info

ICPSR Direct
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. Remote access only for UAA Students from the Anchorage Campus.  more info

Index to Legal Periodicals
International legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence.  more info

LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, and reference publications.  more info

LexisNexis Congressional
Index to U. S. Congressional documents. For help with searching Congressional (From LexisNexis) Click here.  more info

LexisNexis Statistical
Federal and state statistical sources.  more info

Military & Government Collection.
Provides full text for over 330 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.  more info

NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers
Full-text research papers written by NBER economists on a broad range of topics. November 1994 to present.  more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Politics & Social Sciences
Search reference books by subject area.  more info

SIRS Researcher
Social, scientific, economic, and political issues worldwide.  more info

Social Sciences Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.  more info

TOPICsearch
Current events database.  more info

Washington Post
The paper from Washington, D.C.  more info

Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

 

Websites (a sampler)

UAA Political Science Department

American Government & Public Policy Internet Resources
Comprehensive academic site indexing hundreds of Government & policy resources  more info

APSA (American Political Science Association) Style
From the University of Wisconsin-Madison Writing Center.  more info

Country Studies / Area Handbooks
From the Library of Congress.  more info

electionline.org
Election reform information.  more info

Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research
Social science data and resources for researchers  more info

International Affairs Resources
From the WWW Virtual Library.  more info

Nation-State Resources
Sites selected by UAA librarians.  more info

Political Philosophy/Political Theory
Canadian academic site which profiles a wide variety of resources covering the philosophical and theoretical underpinnings of Politics  more info

Political Science Virtual Library
Links to WWW Political Science resources.  more info

PolyCy
Internet resources for political science.  more info

Public Agenda Online
The Inside Source for Public Opinion & Policy Analysis  more info

Richard Kimber`s Political Science Resources
British site with excellent collection of links to Political Science resources.  more info

State of Alaska Online
Official State of Alaska Website  more info

United Nations
Links to United Nations-related websites  more info

World Factbook
From the CIA.  more info

WWW Resources for Political Scientists
Excellent colletion of links.  more info

 

CREDO Reference Search


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Political Science titles.

How Can I help You ?

Profile Image
Kevin Keating
Contact Info
LIB 301B / (907) 786-1909
Send Email

Need More Help?

 

RefWorks / Manage Your Research

RefWorks  

RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Set up an account using your UAA/APU user ID and Password, and start organizing and sharing your research.

Loading
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip