This is the "Home" page of the "Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Philosophy  Tags: philosophy  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Philosopy 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Philosophy


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • Philosopher's Index  
    Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
  • JSTOR  
    JSTOR (an acronym for Journal Storage) is a non-profit effort to build a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Comprised of full-text journals, the Consortium Library collection emphasizes the arts and sciences.
 

Additional Resources

Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

ATLA Religion Database
Major religious studies database from the American Theological Association.  more info

Humanities Abstracts
Covers a wide range of subject areas in the humanities.  more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Religion & Philosphy
Search reference books by subject area.  more info

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.  more info

Social Sciences Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.  more info

 

 

Websites

Philosophy
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

Philosophy Resources on the Internet Public Library
Excellent list of Web-based resources.  more info

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Topics range from classical times to modern day.  more info

WWW Virtual Library: Philosophy
Excellent compilation of philosophy-related links.  more info

 

Author Profile

Profile ImageJuli Braund-Allen
Contact Info:
907.786.7666
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Philosophy, Religion

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait