- Newsbank: America's Newspapers
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
- National Newspapers from ProQuest
Includes coverage of several newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.
- New York Times
The newspaper of record for the United States with superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
- Times Digital Archive
The archive of the London Times, 1785-2007, contains more than 3 million articles covering over 200 years of world events, including politics, economics, culture, and more.
- Wall Street Journal
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.
- Journal Titles
Locate a specific newspaper or magazine in the library's online, microfilm, and print collections.
- Access World News
Full-text content from over 6000 local, regional, national, and international newspapers. Also includes content from blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
- Keesing's World News Archive
Archive of original, accurate and objective articles with a digestible but detailed summary of what was going on in the world, drawn from a wide range of press and other sources in a variety of languages.
- Lexis Nexis News
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes access to newspapers nationally and internationally, case law, extensive legal resources as well as general reference and medical sources.
- National Public Radio
News plus transcripts and recordings from previous programs.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Contains full text for over 700 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, 6 newswires, 9 newspaper columns.
- Regional Business News
Local business publications in the U.S.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.