This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Music  Tags: music  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/music  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Music 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Music Literature

Loading
Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • International Index to Music Periodicals
    Provides rapid access to tens of thousands of articles published in more than 375 international music journals from over 20 countries. Includes retrospective coverage from over 165 periodicals dating back as far as 1874.
  • RILM Music Abstracts
    Contains records in over 294 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes.
  • Academic Search Premier
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
 

Additional Resources

Humanities Abstracts
Covers a wide range of subject areas in the humanities.  more info

Essay and General Literature Index
Find contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences.  more info

FindArticles.com
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals  more info

Naxos Music Library
Offers wide range of specialist repertoire  more info

Naxos Music Library Jazz
Over 22,000 tracks of jazz from over 2,300 albums.  more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Performing Arts
Search reference books by subject area.  more info

 

Websites

Classical Music Resources
DW3 Classical Music Resources is Duke University`s comprehensive collection of classical music links.  more info

Billboard.com
Home page for the music industry magazine of record.  more info

Digital Librarian: Locating Lyrics, Sheet Music & Librettos
A librarian`s choice of the best of the Web.  more info

Digital Librarian: Music
A librarian`s choice of the best of the Web.  more info

Mozart Collected Edition/Neue Mozart Ausgabe (NMA)
The COMPLETE NMA with scores and critical works in PDF form.  more info

Music and Performance
About.com collection of websites on performance.  more info

Music Topics
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

 

 

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Ralph Courtney

Need More Help?

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait