This is the "Home" page of the "Multidisciplinary" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Multidisciplinary  Tags: multidisciplinary interdisciplinary  

Last update: Apr 28th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/multidisciplinary  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Multidisciplinary 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

Websites

Digital Librarian
A librarian`s choice of the best of the Web.  more info

About.Com
Good general index to Internet resources.  more info

Citation Style Guides
Gives information and examples for writing papers and citing research.  more info

Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research
Social science data and resources for researchers  more info

Sources: Their Use and Acknowledgement
Information on citing sources.  more info

UAA Video / Film Catalog
From the UAA Learning Resources Center.  more info

University of Alaska Libraries
Links to University of Alaska system libraries.  more info

Yahoo
Excellent index to Internet resources.  more info

 

 

Article Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
  • Wilson Select Plus
    Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text in periodicals from General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Wilson Business Abstracts and others. Dates covered 1994 to present.
  • Facts on File World News Digest
    Includes news back to 1940 including editorial cartoons, obituaries listings back to 1980, and more, as well as an almanac and encyclopedia, special features, issues & controversies, and today’s science.
 

Additional Resources

Alternative Press Index
Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political, and social change.  more info

Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.  more info

ArticleFIRST
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals.  more info

Book Review Digest
Reviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books.  more info

Books in Print
In-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, with optional reviews  more info

ClasePeriodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities  more info

Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.  more info

EBSCO Databases
Includes links to Academic Search Premier, Newspaper Source, Business Source Elite, and more.  more info

ETS Test Link
Provides access to more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900's to the present.  more info

FirstSearch Databases
Includes links to over two dozen article databases.  more info

Fuente Academica
Collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers.  more info

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Contains 25,000 encyclopedic entries.  more info

Google Scholar
Find citations with links to online & print holdings at UAA/APU Consortium Library  more info

JSTOR
Electronic archive of journals in the arts, history, and sciences.  more info

LexisNexis Statistical
Federal and state statistical sources.  more info

Library Literature
Materials on libraries and information science.  more info

MAS Ultra - School Edition
Provides full text for over 440 general interest and current events magazines.  more info

MasterFile Premier
Provides full text for over 1,840 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.  more info

Middle Search Plus
Provides full text for nearly 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.  more info

National Newspapers from ProQuest
Includes coverage of 8 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.  more info

NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers
Full-text research papers written by NBER economists on a broad range of topics. November 1994 to present.  more info

netLibrary
An excellent collection of electronic books on many topics.  more info

NewsBank: America's Newspapers
Contains hundreds of full-text local and regional U.S. newspapers.  more info

Newspaper Source
Full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers.  more info

OCLC Union Lists of Periodicals via WorldCat
Now available inside WorldCat!  more info

Oxford English Dictionary
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.  more info

Oxford Reference Collection
More than 100 reference titles and 50,000 entries from the Oxford Companion series.  more info

PapersFIRST
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.  more info

Periodical Abstracts
Periodical abstracts from general and academic journals.  more info

Primary Search
Provides full text for over 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.  more info

ProceedingsFIRST
Index of worldwide conference proceedings.  more info

Project Muse
Journals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.  more info

ProQuest
Includes links to all of the ProQuest databases.  more info

QuickSearch Beta
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.  more info

Readers` Guide Abstracts
Abstracts of articles from popular magazines.  more info

RefWorks
Web-based bibliographic management service.  more info

SIRS Researcher
Social, scientific, economic, and political issues worldwide.  more info

SLED - Full-text articles available to all Alaskans
Magazines, Newspapers & More: Full-Text Articles for Alaskans.  more info

Testing and Education Reference Center
Test preparation materials and practice exams. Find college, graduate, and career/vocational programs.  more info

TOPICsearch
Current events database.  more info

Web of Science
Access to the Science Citation Index Expanded and the Social Sciences Citation Index.  more info

World Almanac
Fundamental reference resource.  more info

World Development Indicators
World Development Indicators from the World Bank.  more info

WorldCat
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.  more info

 

 

Need Help?

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait