Titles recently added to the collection in Mathematics
Titles recently added to the collection in Statistics
Find books & articles by searching across the library's collections.
- eBooks in Mathematics
Links to full-text mathematics ebooks in the Consortium Library's collection. The libraries around the State have bought a shared collection of 5,000+ ebooks and we will continue to acquire more. These are the ebooks with "Mathematics" as a subject heading.
- Math Journals in Project Muse
Search science and mathematics journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Journal holdings vary from title to title, typically going back to 1995.
- Oxford Reference Collection: Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books.
Covers all fields of engineering 1969-present. Over 8 million records indexing journals and conference proceedings from over 80 countries. Weekly updates. Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary database available to engineers.
- Mathematics arXiv
E-print archive of mathematics, statistics, and computer science.
- Wolfram Alpha
New way to get knowledge and answers by doing dynamic computations based on a vast collection of built-in data, algorithms, and methods.
- Wolfram MathWorld
Free service to the world's mathematics community from Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.
- Cornell Library Historical Mathematics Monographs
Selected digitally scanned mathematics books with expired copyrights.
- History of Mathematics Archive
Award-winning MacTutor History of Mathematics Archive from the University of St. Andrews, Scotland.
- Mathematics Topics
From the Librarians' Internet Index.
- Mathematical Association of America's MAA Online
World's largest organization devoted to the interests of collegiate mathematics.
- American Mathematical Society
Society founded in 1888 furthers mathematical research and scholarship.
- American Statistical Association
Association founded in 1839 to promote excellence in the application of statistical science.
- UAA Applied Statistics Home Page
From the department of Mathematical Sciences at University of Alaska Anchorage.
- UAA Department of Mathematical Sciences
Home page of the Mathematical Sciences Department at University of Alaska Anchorage.
- Just for Fun
The Mathematical Art of M.C. Escher: the mathematics behind the drawings.
- The WHY Files
Informative, educational, and entertaining site that looks at the science behind the headlines with an in-depth, well-researched approach to analyzing issues pertaining to science, math, technology, health, and the environment.