Library Catalog
Recent Titles in Logistics and Supply Chain Management
- Character & characters : the spirit of Alaska Airlines / Robert J. Serling.
- Defense logistics [electronic resource] : lack of key information may impede DOD's ability to improve supply chain management : report to congressional committees.
- Greening supply chains [electronic resource] : report on activities and results
- Five future strategies you need right now / George Stalk with John Butman.
- Total supply chain management by Basu, Ron.
- Global supply chains, standards and the poor : how the globalization of food systems and standards affects rural development and poverty.
Featured Book
Recent title in the Consortium Library:
ISBN: 0749463694
Publication Date: Nov. 2012
"Current globalization and borderless operations in manufacturing are creating a greater demand for international transportation and supply chain logistics. Maritime (shipping and ports) is one of the key components in this business pattern. It is now estimated that approximately 90% of global trading freight moves by ship. This book covers many topics including shipping lines, container tankers, dry bulk, and port-centric logistics. Written by a team of international authors, who provide a truly global perspective on this increasingly key area of logistics,Maritime Logisticsis a helpful, up-to-date resource for students of logistics and logistics professionals."
QuickSearch
Find books & articles by searching across the library's collections.
Major Databases for Logistics
Following are the major databases the Consortium Library offers for searching for articles and other content on logistics and supply chain management.
- Business Source Premier Most comprehensive business database provided by the Library.
- Business Source Premier / Browse by company, industry, country, and market research topic An alternate interface for searching Business Source Premier by type of business source.
- ABI/INFORM Complete Nearly 3,900 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
- LexisNexis Company Dossier Profiles of U.S. and international public and large private companies.
- Mergent Online A global company database.
- World Trade RefContains reference information pertinet to international trade.
- World Development Indicators Premier data source on the global economy.
- Logistography from the CBPPLinks to pertinent journals, company and industry databases, and news.
Additional Databases
Additional databases with significant content on logistics and supply chain management.
- Anchorage Daily News (via NewsBank) Full text of Alaska's major news daily, with coverage from 1986 to the present.
- LexisNexis News Provides access to thousands of domestic and international newspapers, newswires, and other news sources.
- Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition of the financial newspaper of record. Available via the ProQuest interface.
- Compendex on Engineering Village 2Technical aspects of transportation, logistics, and supply chain management (e.g., RFID technology).
- ENGnetBASEENGnetBASE contains the full-text of over 1,300 engineering handbooks from CRC Press and Taylor and Francis. New titles are continually added and others updated. Check out the business and logistics content!
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryContains IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, and IEEE published standards. The Library currently has a five-simultaneous-user subscription to this database.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (via Web of Science) Major multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences, including business and related topics
- Dissertations and Theses Full TextThe world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
Websites
- Alaska Business Monthlyfree web version of Alaska's premier business magazine.
- Alaska Journal of Commercefree web version of Alaska's longest running weekly business magazine.
- Websites for News & Information in LogisticsLinks to government statistics/regulations; special interest groups and industry associations; industry news; professional organizations; Alaska links; international organizations; reference sites; and employment opportunities in logistics/supply chain management.
- SupplyChainBrainFrom the publishers of the magazine Global Logistics & Supply Chain Strategies. Excellent news and resources on all aspects of Logistics.
- Freightworld.comOffers domestic and international resources for freight shipping and forwarding.
Suggest a Website to Add
Business, Economics, & Public Administration Librarian |
Contact Info Associate Professor Consortium Library, Room 301C 907-786-1846 Trina@uaa.alaska.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Logistics/Supply Chain Programs
- Logistics Department, College of Business and Public Policy, UAA
- UAA's College of Business and Public PolicyOffers degrees in accounting, business administration, computer information systems, economics, finance, logistics, marketing, and public administration
Need More Help?
- Ask a LibrarianIM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
- Get ConnectedTechnical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.

Submit


Loading...
