QuickSearch Beta
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
Law
Library Catalog
New Books @ Library
Reference Resources
- Black's Law DictionaryAvailable at Reference - 1st floor
Google Books
Article Databases
- Lexis Nexis Legal Federal, state, and some international statutes, codes, case law; law reviews; and patents.
- Index to Legal Periodicals International legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence.
- Lexis Nexis Congressional Index to U. S. Congressional documents.
- GoogleScholar Find citations with links to online & print holdings at UAA/APU Consortium Library
Additional Databases
- Academic Search Premier Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts Index of major journals, books, and reports in criminology and related disciplines.
- NTIS The DARTS System is a product of the collaborative efforts of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) and the Government Printing Office.
- Oxford Reference Collection - Law Search reference books by subject area.
- Wilson Select Plus Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
Websites
Alaska Law
Links to alaska law and legal sites. more info
Alaska State Court Law Library
Home page for the law library- includes online catalog. more info
Center for Problem Oriented Policing
Access to information about ways in which police can more effectively address specific crime and disorder problems. more info
Court Rules, Forms & Dockets
1,400 sources for state and federal court rules, forms and dockets. more info
Crime Prevention Studies
Annual publication published by the Center for Problem Oriented Policing more info
Findlaw Find a Lawyer
Directory of attorneys in the U. S. more info
GPO Access
GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that
provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information
products produced by the Federal Government. more info
Guide to the U. S. Federal Legal System
Web-based publicly accessible sources. more info
NJCRS
National Criminal Justice Reference Service more info
SAC
Alaska Justice Statistical Analysis Center more info
Thomas: Legislative Information for the Public
A Web site created by the Library of Congress which provides access to current bills and activities of the U.S. Congress. more info
U.S. Judiciary
Links to the Constitution and U.S. Court web pages. more info
Zimmerman`s Research Guide
An Online Encyclopedia for Legal Researchers by Andrew Zimmerman. more info
Criminology/Justice |
Need More Help?
- Ask a LibrarianIM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
- Get ConnectedTechnical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait



