How to Use This Guide
This guide will help you in locating resources related to the language courses offered at UAA.
Click on the tabs above to find books, articles, web sites, etc. about a specific language.
If you need any assistance in researching language related topics or would like to recommend a resource, please contact me.
QuickSearch Beta
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
Languages
Library Catalog
Article Databases
Following are the major databases the Consortium Library offers for searching for articles and other content on languages and literature.
- Academic Search Premier Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
- MLA International Bibliography Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
Additional Resources
- ArticleFIRST Index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
- Journals A-ZBrowse the library's collection of print and online journals in Languages and Literatures.
- Oxford Reference Online: Online Bilingual Dictionaries Provides access to online bilingual dictionaries.
- WorldCat Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
Recommended Web Sites
- Alaska Native Language Center Center for documentation and cultivation of Alaska's 20 Native languages.
- Digital Librarian: Languages A librarian's choice of the best of the Web.
- Electronic Text Collections of Western European Literature Links to archives of literary texts of Western European languages other than English.
- Ethnologue Organization of languages by language family.
- Language and Linguistics Resources from the IPL A collection of links from the Internet Public Library.
- Online Newspapers from Around the WorldA collection of links from the Internet Public Library.
- UAA Department of LanguagesHome page for the language department at UAA.
- World Online General Dictionaries Online language dictionaries
- yourDictionary.com 1800 dictionaries with more than 280 languages.
Contact Me |
Subjects: Languages |
Need More Help?
- Ask a LibrarianIM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
- Get ConnectedTechnical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait




