QuickSearch Beta
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
Justice / Criminology
Books
Reference Resources
- Oxford Reference Collection - Law
Search reference books by subject area. - Black's Law Dictionary Available at Reference - 1st floor
Google Books
Article Databases
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research. - Criminal Justice Abstracts
Index of major journals, books, and reports in criminology and related disciplines. - PsycArticles
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1985 to present. - PsycInfo via Ebsco
Psychology and related fields since 1887. - Psychology Journals early 300 full-text journals in psychology and related fields, from ProQuest.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. - Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines. - Social Services Abstracts
CSA database for social work, human services, and related areas. - Google Scholar
Find citations with links to online & print holdings at UAA/APU Consortium Library - Lexis Nexis Congressional
Index to U. S. Congressional documents.
Government Resources
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political, and social change. - Facts on File World New Digest
News back to 1940 plus an almanac, encyclopedia, and more. - GPO Access
GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. - NTIS
The DARTS System is a product of the collaborative efforts of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) and the Government Printing Office. - Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
Data/Stats Sources
- ICPSR Direct
nter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. Remote access only for UAA Students from the Anchorage Campus.
Legal Resources
- Legal Resources Research Guides for Law and Legal Resources
Websites
Alaska Law - Links to Alaska Law and Legal Sites
Alaska State Court Law Library
Center for Problem Oriented Policing
Crime Prevention Studies (Center for Problem Oriented Policing)
Crime Topics - Internet Librarian
Criminal Justice - Argus Clearinghouse
Emory Law School Electronic Reference Desk
Guide to the U. S. Federal Legal System
Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research
Justice Center Web Site - University of Alaska Anchorage
NJCRS - National Criminal Justice Reference Service
SAC - Alaska Justice Statistical Analysis Center
Thomas: Legislative Information for the Public
University of Alaska Anchorage Police Department
WWW Virtual Library - Law - Organized by topic and type of agency
Need More Help?
- Ask a Librarian IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
- Get Connected Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait