Titles recently added to the collection in Geology
Find books & articles by searching across the library's collections.
Materials in geology and the earth sciences. Contains references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Dates covered: 1785 to present for N. America; 1933 for international to present.
Worldwide literature on earth sciences including geography, geology & ecology.
- Academic Search Premier
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
- Web of Science
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals. Coverage is from 1991 to present.
Compendex on Engineering Village 2 - Multidisciplinary Engineering. Covers all fields of engineering from 1969 - present.
- ProQuest Science
Suite of science databases covering major areas of research, including biological sciences, environmental sciences and pollution management, fisheries and aquatic sciences, biotechnology, and materials science.
- Environment Complete
Available on ARLIS library computers 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Coverage related to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine science, geography, pollution & waste management and more.
- UAA Geology Department
- ARLIS: Alaska Resources and Library Information Services
The mother lode of Alaska resources information.
- U.S. Geological Survey
USGS homepage providing information about the Earth.
- Alaska Geology Information
Collection of links to geology, minerals, and land records in Alaska.
- Geology Topics
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.
Gateway to the best science information from government sources.
- The WHY Files
Informative, educational, and entertaining site that looks at the science behind the headlines with an in-depth, well-researched approach to analyzing issues pertaining to science, math, technology, health, and the environment.
- Geolex: USGS National Geologic Lexicon Database
Free index that replaces the print publication, Lexicon of North American Geology. Users can search by unit name, geologic age, citation, or author.
- USGS National Geologic Map Database
Free index to maps and geospatial data related to the geology, geophysics, marine geology, geologic resources, and hazards for the US and its territories.