This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Environmental Studies  Tags: environment  

Last update: Oct 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/environmental_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Environmental Studies 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Environmental Sciences


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • CSA Family of Databases  
    The CSA databases cover major areas of research, including biological sciences, environmental sciences and pollution management, fisheries and aquatic sciences, biotechnology, and materials science.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management  
    Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
  • Web of Science  
    Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals. Coverage is from 1995 to present.
 

Additional Resources

Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts (CSA)
Covers literature related to the environment, agriculture, and biotechnology of food products.  more info

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (CSA)
Primary database of information on aquatic and marine topics.  more info

Arctic & Antarctic Regions
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri  more info

Compendex
Compendex on Engineering Village 2 - Multidisciplinary Engineering  more info

Current Contents: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Science
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am - 5pm Mon - Fri  more info

Ecology Abstracts (CSA)
Focuses on how organisms interact with their environments and each other.  more info

EIS Digests of Environmental Impact Statements (CSA)
Abstracts of environmental impact statements released by the federal government.  more info

Environment Complete
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am - 5pm Mon -Fri  more info

Environmental Engineering Abstracts (CSA)
Covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.  more info

Fish and Fisheries Worldwide
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri  more info

General Science Abstracts
General science literature from the U.S. and Europe.  more info

GreenFILE
Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.  more info

NTIS
The DARTS System is a product of the collaborative efforts of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) and the Government Printing Office.  more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Earth & Environmental Sciences
Search reference books by subject area.  more info

Pollution Abstracts (CSA)
Information on scientific research and government policies related to pollution.  more info

Public Library of Science -- Biology
New online journal from the Public Library of Science.  more info

Risk Abstracts (CSA)
Assessment and management of risk from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources.  more info

Science Citation Index Expanded
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.  more info

Toxicology Abstracts (CSA)
Survey of toxicology literature.  more info

TOXLINE
Access to information in all areas of toxicology.  more info

Water Resources Abstracts (CSA)
Covers the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources.  more info

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri  more info

Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

 

Websites

Environment
From the WWW Virtual Library.  more info

Environmental History on the Internet
Overview of Environmental History links on the web  more info

Environmental Studies at UAA
Official website of the UAA program.  more info

Institute of Social and Economic Research / UAA (ISER)
UAA's Institute of Social and Economic Research (ISER) maintains the state's largest economic database and forecasts population and employment growth.  more info

Resource Links for Alaska Databases and Networks
From UAA's Environmental & Natural Resources Institute  more info

Science.gov
Gateway to the best science information from government sources.  more info

UNEP.Net
A global portal to authoritative environmental information based on themes and regions.  more info

World Environment Library
A cooperative library to provide environmental information to all.  more info

World Resources Institute
Database of ideas to protect the environment.  more info

 

Science Librarian

Profile ImageDaria O. Carle
Contact Info:
Associate Professor
Consortium Library, Room 301D
907.786.1869
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences, Geology, Honors Program, Mathematics / Applied Statistics, Physics / Astronomy

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait