E-Book Collections for Engineering
The Consortium Library subscribes to the following Engineering-focused E-book collections. They are available to all UAA students, staff and faculty on or off-campus. The collections include the the online reader to access the digital content.
- EngNetBaseENGnetBASE allows you full-text access to some of the world's leading engineering handbooks published by CRC Press and Taylor and Francis. As of November 2009, ENGnetBASE has more than 1338 titles available online with many more on the way as new books are published or updated.
- Access EngineeringFull-text access to over 5,000 articles derived from 150+ McGraw-Hill titles. Covers 12 major areas of engineering including civil, electrical, environmental, and mechanical
- ASHRAE HandbooksSccess to the full-text of the 4 ASHRAE Handbooks
Refrigeration 2010
Fundamentals 2009
Systems and Equipment 2008
HVAC Applications 2007
Interlibrary Loan
- Consortium Library Interlibrary LoanThis service is used for acquiring books, journal articles, or other resources from another library. Textbooks will not be available throught this service.
Consortium Library Databases for Engineering
- CompendexCovers all fields of engineering 1969-present. Over 8 million records indexing journals and conference proceedings from over 80 countries. Weekly updates. Compendex is the most comprehesive interdisciplinary database available to engineers.
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryThis online subscription includes access to the abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from:
IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines
IEEE conference proceedings
IET journals
IET conference proceedings
IEEE published standards - Academic Search PremierThe world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
- Web of ScienceProvides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals. Coverage is from 1995 to present.
- Applied Science and Technology AbstractsProvides information in the scientific and technological fields.
RefWorks
RefWorks is a bibliographic management software that enables you to create and customize your own database containing the references you retrieve in your research.
Need help using RefWorks? Check out these tutorials!
Liaison |
Contact Info: Administrative Services Librarian Associate Professor Consortium Library Dean Office, Suite 302C 907-786-1903; afkg@uaa.alaska.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading content... please wait







