Find books & articles by searching across the library's collections.
- ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles.
- ProQuest Education Journals
Provides access to professional journals covering all aspects of education-related issues. Full-text access to over 200 education journals.
- Professional Development Collection
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators.
Indexes articles from psychology journals since 1887. Use this database if your topic includes educational psychology
- Google Scholar
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.
- Dissertations and Theses Full Text
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations & theses.
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides online access to articles in over 350 professional and trade journals for teachers and school administrators.
- Alaska Department of Education
Information on assessment, standards and certification for aspiring or current teachers.
- Center for Alaska Education Policy Research
CAEPR, part of the Institute for Social and Economic Research at UAA, strives to research topics and provide publications related to Alaska's education system.
- National Center for Educational Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences.
- National Education Association
The National Education Association (NEA), the nation's largest professional employee organization, is committed to advancing the cause of public education.
- VAST: Academic Video Online
Content includes primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help both new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need.
- Testing and Education Reference Center
Study materials for the GED, SAT, GRE, PRAXIS, MCAT, GRE, LSAT and many more.