Oxford Reference Online
Full-text, online access to the world of Oxford Reference!
GALE Literature Series
These literary indexes are located in print format in the library's Reference Collection:
Contemporary Authors
Contemporary Literature Criticism
Nineteenth-century Literature Criticism
Literature Criticism from 1400-1800
Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook
You can also use the online database below to search these print indexes.
- Gale's Literary Index
Use this database to look up the location of literary works and authors in the above print resources.
QuickSearch Beta
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
English Language and Literature
English Language and Literature Databases
- MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Covers 1963 to present. - GALE Literature Resource Center Access full-text biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
- Project Muse Journals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
- JSTOR Full-text archive of journals in the arts, history, and sciences.
- Academic Search Premier Provides full-text for many topics, good starting point for general research. Includes popular news articles as well as scholarly research. Multi-disciplinary.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Covers 1980 to present.
- Essay and General Literature Index Find contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences.
- Humanities Abstracts Covers a wide range of subject areas in the humanities
- Books in Print In-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, with optional reviews
- Book Review Digest Reviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books.
- NoveList Reader`s advisory service to assist fiction readers.
Contact Me |
Tracy LeithauserContact Info:
I'm happy to answer any questions!
907.786.1592
aftjl@uaa.alaska.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
English, Literary Arts,
I'm happy to answer any questions!
907.786.1592
aftjl@uaa.alaska.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
English, Literary Arts,
Need More Help?
- Ask a Librarian Contact the Consortium Library's reference desk by phone, email, live chat, or in person.
- Get Connected
How to access online library resources from off campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait