QuickSearch
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
Journalism / Public Communications
Journalism & Communication Journals
Available online or in-print at the Consortium Library:
Journalism Databases
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals. - Alternative Press Index
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Includes selected abstracts from research journals. - AP Images
Photographs, audio sound bytes, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history. - Lexis/Nexis
Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more. - New York Times, 1999-current, via ProQuest The New York Times is concidered to be the newspaper of record for the United States.
- New York Times, 1851-2005, via ProQuest
Full-text and full-image articles from 1851-2005. - ProQuest National Newspapers
Coverage includes: LA Times, 1985-current, Seattle Times, 1984-current, Wall Street Journal (WSJ), 1984-current, New York Times (NYT), 1980- current, Washington Post, 1987-current, Christian Science Monitor, 1988-current (w/ exceptions) - Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Questions? Ask this librarian! |
Deb MoleContact Info:
301H UAA/APU Consortium Library, 786-1967
Send Email
Subjects:
Journalism, Communication, Grants
301H UAA/APU Consortium Library, 786-1967
Send Email
Subjects:
Journalism, Communication, Grants
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait