- Anchorage Daily News
Date Range: 10/1/1985 to Current
Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
- London Times Digital Archives 1785-2007
The archive of the London Times contains more than 3 million articles covering over 200 years of world events, including politics, economics, culture, and more.
- New York Times, 1851-2005, via ProQuest
Full-text and full-image articles from 1851-2005.
- New York Times, 1999-current, via ProQuest
The New York Times is concidered to be the newspaper of record for the United States.
- Newsbank: America's Newspapers
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
- ProQuest National Newspapers
Coverage includes: LA Times, 1985-current, Seattle Times, 1984-current, Wall Street Journal (WSJ), 1984-current, New York Times (NYT), 1980- current, Washington Post, 1987-current, Christian Science Monitor, 1988-current (w/ exceptions)
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
- Wall Street Journal
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.