QuickSearch Beta
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
Creative Writing and Literary Arts
Highlighted Journals in Library Collection
Creative Nonfiction
In print at the Consortium Library
You may receive any article in our print collection by email through Interlibrary Loan! See video at left.
Missouri Review
Online access through library website
The Paris Review
In print at the Consortium Library
You may receive any article in our print collection by email through Interlibrary Loan! See video at left.
Ploughshares
Online access through library website
Poetry
In print at the Consortium Library &
Online access through library website
Sewannee Review
In print at the Consortium Library &
Online access through library website
Listing of all Language and Literature Journals held by our library
Language & Literature: English Literature Journals
Language & Literature: American Literature Journals
You may also search a specific journal title across any discipline here.
When accessing online versions from off-campus, you may be prompted for your UAA login credentials
English Language and Literature Databases
- GALE Literature Resource CenterAccess full-text biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
- MLA International Bibliography Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Covers 1963 to present.
- Project MuseJournals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
- JSTORFull-text archive of journals in the arts, history, and sciences.
- Academic Search PremierProvides full-text for many topics, good starting point for general research. Includes popular news articles as well as scholarly research. Multi-disciplinary.
- Arts & Humanities Citation IndexIndexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Covers 1980 to present.
- Essay and General Literature IndexFind contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences.
- Humanities AbstractsCovers a wide range of subject areas in the humanities
- Books in PrintIn-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, with optional reviews
- Book Review DigestReviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books.
- NoveListReader`s advisory service to assist fiction readers.
Other Subject Areas
For access to the Consortium Library's main website, simply click on Consortium Library at the top of any page.
You can find helpful resources in other subject areas, including Newspapers, on the library's main website at Find Articles > By Subject.
Contact Me |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need More Help?
- Ask a LibrarianContact the Consortium Library's reference desk by phone, email, live chat, or in person.
- Blackboard
- Get ConnectedHow to access online library resources from off campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait



