QuickSearch Beta
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
Culinary Arts
What is Google Scholar?
Use Google Scholar to find citations with links to online & print holdings at UAA/APU Consortium Library.
Best bets
Good Starting Points
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. more info
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research. more info
Business Source Premier
General interest and business research periodicals. more info
ABI / INFORM Trade and Industry
Search 700 + publications for trade and industry information. more info
Agricola
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, botany, forestry, plant and animal science, and nutrition. more info
Other useful databases
More Databases & Journals
ADA Nutrition Care Manual
Full-text research-based nutrition information, patient education materials, and clinical tools for all the major human diseases, updated annually. more info
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
Provides information in the scientific and technological fields. more info
Food Service Technology Journal
Journal deals with technical aspects of food service. more info
International Journal of Food Science and Technology
Considered an authoritative source in food service technology. more info
Journal of Human Nutrition & Dietetics
Covers human nutrition in health and disease. more info
Medline (Ebsco)
References to articles in 5,246 medical, nursing, dental, and research biomedical journals. more info
Natural Standard
Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies. more info
Oxford Reference Collection - Food & Drink
Search reference books by subject area. more info
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Get Help
Description
Loading content... please wait



