Gerontology and Aging

Many print titles on aging and gerontology are in the Reference, Health Reference, General, Government Document, and Alaskana Collections; in addition, we have an increasing number of ebooks that can be found in the Library Catalog.  Many relevant titles can be found in the WT call number area within these collections. Below are a few examples of what is available:

• Sage Reference Online:  Sage Handbook of Social Gerontology (2010)
• eBook:  APA Handbook of Psychopharmacology (2019)
• eBook:  APA Handbook of Dementia (2018)
• eBook:  APA Handbook of Nonverbal Communication (2016)
• eBook:  APA Handbook of Clinical Geropsychology (2015)
• eBook:  APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology (2015)
• eBook:  APA Handbook of Multicultural Psychology  (2014)
• eBook:  APA Handbook of Counseling Psychology (2012)
• eBook:  APA Addiction Syndrome Handbook (2012)
• REF WT13.E563 2007     Encyclopedia of Gerontology
• REF WT13.E539 2007     Encyclopedia of Aging and Public Health
• WT28.AM8 R213p 2003  Person Centered Care
• WT30.A8455 2001         Assessing Older People
• WT30.B967 2005           Burnside's Working with Older Adults
• WT30.C6413 2005         The Clinical Management of Elder Abuse
• WT104.A345 2007         Ageing Well: Nutrition, Health, and Social Interventions
• WT115.H236 2009         Handbook of Clinical Nutrition and Aging, 2^nd ed.
• WT155.A365 2007         The Caregiver: A Life with Alzheimer's
• WT155.A47888 2008      Alzheimer Disease Sourcebook, 5^th ed.
• WT31.V991 2006 & eBook Vulnerable Older Adults 
• HEALTH REF & eBook WT13.E5615 2008  
•                                    Encyclopedia of Elder Care
• HEALTH REF WT13.T939e 2003  
•                                    Encyclopedia of Alzheimer's Disease

WorldCat searches thousands of libraries.  What our local area does not have can usually be brought here via Interlibrary Loan; there is a link to a request form within each WorldCat record.