EDFN 300 Philosophical and Social Context of American Education

The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles.

Provides access to professional journals covering all aspects of education-related issues. Full-text access to over 200 education journals.

Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators.

Indexes articles from psychology journals since 1887. Use this database if your topic includes educational psychology

Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.

The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations & theses.

The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) reviews the research in education to determine “What works in education?” Managed by the Institute for Education Sciences (IES).

Information on assessment, standards and certification for aspiring or current teachers.

CAEPR, part of the Institute for Social and Economic Research at UAA, strives to research topics and provide publications related to Alaska's education system.

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences.

The National Education Association (NEA), the nation's largest professional employee organization, is committed to advancing the cause of public education.

Provides online access to articles in over 350 professional and trade journals for teachers and school administrators.