Skip to main content

Budget Reductions at the Library

Budget reductions have caused resources to be eliminated at the Consortium Library

In This Guide

Resources Eliminated

Subscriptions to 159 Print Journals (see list)

AgeLine (EBSCOhost)
Covers the literature on social gerontology, including aging-related content from health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics & public policy.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full text articles in applied science and technology.
Arctic & Antarctic Regions (EBSCOhost)
World's largest collection of international polar databases. Over 1 million records covering multidisciplinary research on cold regions, spanning from 1800 to the present.
Art Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full text articles in art.
Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
In-depth profiles of over 500,000 people from ancient times to the present.
ComAbstracts (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)
Provides the most comprehensive coverage of the communication discipline's first line scholarship.
Congressional (ProQuest )
Index to U. S. Congressional documents, including full-text for congressional hearings, reports, bills, and documents.
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Index of major journals, books, and reports in criminology and related disciplines.
EconLIT (ProQuest)
Citations for journal articles, books & working papers on economics.
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full-text articles on education-related topics from 1996 to the present.
GrantStation (GrantStation.com, Inc)
Comprehensive resource for locating current information on all types of grant funders. No remote access, available only inside the Consortium Library.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Covers world history, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 A.D. to the present.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Ovid)
Evidence-based practice (EBP) resources for the healthcare industry.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Select full text articles from 1994 to the present.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive guide to over 2700 contemporary testing instruments.
Naxos Music Library Jazz (Naxos Digital Services)
Comprehensive collection of jazz music online with 22,000 tracks from 2,300 albums representing over 500 jazz artists. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Occupational Safety Videos (Summit Training Source)
Over 150 online videos for safety and compliance training for any work place environment covering equipment, chemicals, indoors, outdoors, work areas, labeling, fire safety and many other topics.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Provides a broad variety of data on current social topics.
Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost)
Index of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users.

Subject Liaisons

If you have questions or concerns, please contact your subject Librarian.

Contact Me

Jodee Kuden's picture
Jodee Kuden
Contact:
Head of Collection Development
Rm 116B
786-1875