Skip to main content

Budget Reductions at the Library

Budget reductions have caused resources to be eliminated at the Consortium Library

In This Guide

Resources Eliminated

Subscriptions to 195 Print and Online Journals (see list)

Book and Video Purchases reduced by $100,000.

ACS Journals (American Chemical Society)
Full text of 50 American Chemical Society journals, from 1996 - present.
Anthropological Literature (EBSCOhost)
Index of literature in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Covers publications from the early 19th century to the present.
ASHRAE Handbook (TechStreet)
Expert-reviewed information on cooling, freezing, or storing food and other perishable products.
British Medical Journal Package Online 
Kept one title in print, British Medical Journal.
BrowZine (Third Iron)
An app for browsing and reading academic journals on iPad, Android, and Kindle Fire tablets.
Cochrane Library (Wiley-Blackwell)
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and other evidence-based databases.
Contemporary Women`s Issues (Gale)
Provides full-text access to global information on women.
Dynamed (EBSCOhost)
Evidence-based point of care resource.
Foundation Directory Online (Foundation Center)
Most comprehensive and current online source on foundation grants. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only.
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online (Foundation Center)
Database of programs that award grants to individuals. NOTE! Available in the Consortium Library only.
GEOBASE (Engineering Village)
Worldwide literature on earth sciences including geography, geology & ecology.
GIDEON (EBSCOhost)
Diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy, and microbiology of infectious diseases.
HaPI (EBSCOhost)
Citations for health and psychosocial instruments.
JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) Biology section cut
Peer-reviewed video journal shows scientific research in a visual format. The library has access to two sections: Biology and Clinical & Translational Medicine (CTM). CTM section paid for by a grant, expires at the end of 2017. There are some other visual items freely available at the JoVE site. 
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)
Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature.
Million Dollar Directory
Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services)
Broad collection of online music from over 16,000 album and 248,000 tracks. Includes opera synopses and libretti, composer and artist biographies, and more. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
New York Times - Historical (ProQuest)
Full-text and full-image articles from 1851-2007 including digital reproductions of every page from most issues.
Philosopher`s Index (EBSCOhost)
Projected elimination due to FY17 budget cuts Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy.
PsycCritiques (EBSCOhost)
Reviews of books and films published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
RILM Music Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Abstracts of music literature.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines.
 

Subject Liaisons

If you have questions or concerns, please contact your subject Librarian.

Contact Me

Jodee Kuden's picture
Jodee Kuden
Contact:
Head of Collection Development
Rm 116B
786-1875