Skip to main content

Dietetics at Mat-Su College

A short introduction to library resources for students in Mat-Su College's Dietetics and Nutrition courses.

Who this guide is for

This guide was written to help Mat-Su College dietetics students with

  • Understanding what a scholarly article is
  • Determining if an article is scholarly
  • Finding scholarly articles through Academic Search Premier
  • Citing sources
  • Getting help

To learn more about any of those topics, click the corresponding blue tab above this box.

Anyone is welcome to use this guide, but remember that it was written primarily for Mat-Su College DN 203 students.

MSC Library Basics

On any Mat-Su College page there is a Library link at the top of the page.

Screenshot of library link at top of Mat-Su College page

The library website has two search boxes. "Search just the Mat-Su College Library's Collection" will search physical items in the Mat-Su College campus library. QuickSearch will look for physical items, but also electronic items: ebooks; articles from magazines, journals, newspapers; government documents; dissertations; and so on.

Screenshot of "Research Databases" link on Mat-Su College library homepage

Another thing to notice is the Databases button. This guide mentions many specific databases (online collections of articles) and provides links to them. If you ever want to see a complete list of all the databases you have access to, this Databases button will give you a list.

Copyright (or lack thereof)

To the extent possible under law, Micah Muer has waived all copyright and related or neighboring rights to Dietetics at Mat-Su College. This work is published from: United States.