Skip to main content

RefWorks Citation Management

In This Guide

What is RefWorks?

First Time?

You must sign up for an account before you can use RefWorks.


 

Login to RefWorks

RefWorks is a citation management service.  You can readannotate, organize, and cite your research as well as collaborate with friends and colleagues by sharing collections.

RefWorks is tightly integrated with QuickSearch.  Items you save to folders in QuickSearch are automatically added to your RefWorks account once you login.

RefWorks Tools

Save to RefWorks Plugin

Add references and full-text to New RefWorks from many databases using the browser plugin. Supported sites include Ebsco, PubMed, ScienceDirect and more.

Export to RefWorks from Databases

Add references from many databases using the Export to RefWorks option.

Adding References Manually

To add an item to New RefWorks, click the "Add"  icon at the top of the page and select "Create new reference".

Creating a Collection

Organize documents on specific topics.

Sharing a Collection with Others

Simplify research and collaboration.

Read & Annotate Documents

You can reand and annotate documents you save in RefWorks.

Creating a Bibliography

You can easily create a bibliography from your All Documents area, any New RefWorks Collection or your search results list.

Cite in Google Docs

Insert and edit citations from your New RefWorks library while you're working in Google Docs.  Note that there is no plugin for MS Word, just Google Docs.

Need Help?

Ask A LibrarianAsk Us
Chat, email, call or visit.