All Guides: HS 420: Introduction to Program Evaluation: Start

QuickSearch

CDC Stacks
Free digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
Web of Science
Includes Social Sciences Citation Index, which indexes more than 3,300 journals in psychology, business, economics, social work, and other social sciences.
Academic Search Premier
Developed for undergraduate students, this is a general database covering many topics.
Dissertations and Theses Full-Text
Comprehensive, worldwide collection of dissertations and theses.
PubMed
Free access to MEDLINE, with over 30 million citations from medical, nursing, dental, and research journals dating back to the 1840s.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From here you can link to full-text and print holdings available from UAA/APU Consortium Library.
UCLA Center for Health Policy and Research
Mission is to improve the public’s health through high-quality, objective, and evidence-based research and data that informs effective policymaking.
American Public Health Association (APHA)
Represents a broad array of health professionals and others who care about their own health and the health of their communities.

CDC Science Clips
Online bibliographic digest featuring scientific articles and publications that are shared with the public health community each week.
Evaluation Checklists
Evaluation Center at Western Michigan University.
Guide to the stages of performance management
Public Health Foundation, January 2018.
HSRproj
Ongoing grants and contracts in health services research and Public Health from NLM.
HealthyPeople.gov
Science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. See a brochure outlining Healthy People 2020 objectives.
Logic Model Development Guide
W.K. Kellogg Foundation.

Chat, email, call or visit.

Sigrid Brudie

Email Me

Contact:

Alaska Medical Library, 2nd Floor, Consortium Library

786-1610