ARLIS (Alaska Resources Library & Information Services), housed in UAA/APU Consortium Library, is a collaborative that includes National Park Service, Fish & Wildlife Service, U.S. Geological Survey, Bureau of Land Management, University of Alaska Anchorage, Alaska Department of Fish & Game, Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, and Bureau of Safety & Environmental Enforcement.
Featured collections include the Pebble Project Environmental Baseline Document (EBD) and the TAPS ROW (Trans-Alaska Pipeline System Right-of-Way Renewal) Reference Collection, which contains 2,324 items used to prepare the Environmental Impact Statement for the 2001 right-of-way renewal application.
ARLIS databases are available to UAA students, staff, and faculty, and to the public on ARLIS library computers during ARLIS open hours (8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday). An ARLIS reference librarian will be happy to help if you need assistance.
Coverage related to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Collection of databases for researchers of fish and fish culture worldwide, including all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
About the Library | Contact Us | FAQ | Giving to the Library | Site Search
UA is committed to providing accessible websites.
UA is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer, educational institution, and provider and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual. Learn more about UA's notice of nondiscrimination.
