Skip to main content

Law and Legal Studies

Martindale Law Directory

Trade Journals

Law Technology

Legal Resources

UAA/APU Consortium Library

Print Law Resources

 

 

First Floor – Print Journals

Harvard Law Review – find via title

 

First Floor – Reference Materials – K call numbers

Pacific Reporter:

    KF135 .P2 and Westlaw Database

Pacific Digest:

    KF146.1 P2 and Westlaw Database

Supreme Court Reports:

    KF101 .U5 and Westlaw Database  

Restatement of Law

American Jurisprudence:

    Westlaw Database and Course Reserves at Main Circulation Desk (Periman)

US Statutes at Large:

    KF50 .U7 and Westlaw Database

US Code

US Code Annotated:

    KF62 1927 .W45

Federal Practice and Procedure:

    KF8840 .W68

Indian Law Reporter:

    KF8201 .A3 I5

Canadian Law Reporter:

    KE7702 .C2

 

First Floor – Ready Ref – Research Help Desk

Alaska Statutes:

    KFA1230 1962 .A3 (Most current at the Research Help Desk)

Administrative Code

    

 

First Floor – ARLIS

Alaska Statutes

Admin Code

US Code

US Code Annotated

 

Second Floor – General Collection

                Treatises/Books  in the K call numbers

 

Second Floor – Alaskana Collection

Alaska Reporter

Alaska Reports:

    KFA1247 .A4

Alaska Statutes:

    KFA1230 1962 .A3  (Historical Materials)

Sessions and Laws

    KFA1206 .A3

 

Second Floor – Government Documents

US Reporter

Supreme Court Reports

US Court of Claims

Other Courts

 

Third Floor – Archives and Special Collection

 

 

Electronic Law Materials – Legal Research Guide on the library’s website under subjects under Find Books/Articles sections.