All Guides: NSG 627: Evidence-Based Advanced Nursing Practice: Searching

How Do I Search CINAHL?

Health: CINAHL Searching
by Jennifer McKay Last Updated Aug 4, 2022 89 views this year

PubMed Subject Search: How It Works
This interactive tutorial will help you understand how to complete a basic search in PubMed. Developed by the National Institutes of Health.

CINAHL
Cumulative index to journal literature in nursing and allied health, plus evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons & research instrument tools.
PubMed
Access to free MEDLINE available on the internet throughout the world. Provides access to over 23 million citations in over 5,600 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840.
Cochrane Library
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and other evidence-based databases. Use ILL to request full-text.

Use this tool to input the elements of your PICO into a PubMed search: https://pubmedhh.nlm.nih.gov/

Apply the Evidence-Based Practice limit to searches in CINAHL.

Nursing & Allied Health Source
Abstracting and indexing for literature in the nursing and related fields, as well as full-text articles and dissertations.
PsychInfo (PsycNET)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s.
Dissertations and Theses Global
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world.

Google Scholar
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.

Interlibrary Loan
by Lorelei Sterling Last Updated Aug 29, 2023 1316 views this year