The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is an electronic archive of journals in the arts, history, and sciences. While JSTOR's publisher agreements do not allow it to provide the most recent several years of a title, JSTOR does provide the full text of all issues prior to that rolling cutoff.
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Coverage is from 1981 - present.
This database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Unlike other databases, PILOTS does not restrict its coverage to articles appearing in selected journals. It attempts to include all publications relevant to PTSD and other forms of traumatic stress, whatever their origin without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographic limitations.
PILOTS is produced by the National Center for PTSD, and is electronically available to the public. There is no charge for using the database, and no account or password is required. Although it is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, the PILOTS database is not limited to literature on PTSD among Veterans.
Taken from the introduction at:
The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present, together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for immediate download in PDF format. In addition, over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT - Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
This index cites articles in English about Alaska, northern Canada, northern Scandinavia, the Russian Far East, and Antarctica. More than 150,000 articles are included, with 5,000 added each year; most are not in any other index. It is produced by the University of Alaska Fairbanks and is also called the Bibliography of Alaska and Polar Regions.
This index, also known as the Bibliography of Alaska and Polar Regions, cites articles in English about Alaska, northern Canada, northern Scandinavia, the Russian Far East, and Antarctica. More than 150,000 articles are included, with 5,000 added each year; most are not in any other index.
Coverage is strong from the 1980s to the present. There are articles from key periodicals such as National Geographic (1890 to present), Alaska Life: the Territorial Magazine (1938-1946), the UA student newspaper Farthest North Collegian (1923-1958), etc. It also includes
two weekly newspaper magazine supplements: We Alaskans from The Anchorage Daily News (ceased publication in 2000) and the The Heartland from the Fairbanks Daily News-Miner.
The index is produced by the University of Alaska Fairbanks
This web site provides access to a database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
You can search this database to find assistance programs meeting your requirements and for which you are eligible. You can then contact the office that administers the program and find out how to apply.
Also available on this site are several aids to guide you in the writing of a proposal to apply for assistance.