Skip to main content

History Resources

Reference Books

The Cold War Primary Sourcebook Series   REF D 842.H48 2006

Globalization and Security, an Encyclopedia (2 vol.)  REF D 763.M47 G56 2009

Europe Since 1945 (2 vol.)   REF D 1058.E8754 2001

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World (6 vol.)   REF DS 35.53.O96 2009

Encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli Conflict (4 vol.)   REF DS 119.7.E5653 2008

New Encyclopedia of Africa (5 vol.)   REF DT 2.N48 2008

Historical Dictionary of the Kennedy-Johnson Era   REF E 841.B85 2007

The Borderlands, An Encyclopedia of Culture & Politics on the U.S.-Mexico Divide   REF F 786.B74 2008

International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest (8 vol.)  REF JC 491.I58 2009

Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought (2 vol.)  REF DT 14.O97 2010

Encyclopedia of Middle Eastern Wars (5 vol.)  REF DS 63.1.E463 2010

RefWorks / Manage Your Research

RefWorks  

RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Set up an account using your UAA/APU user ID and Password, and start organizing and sharing your research.

Starting Points

Modern History Web Resources

Internet Modern History Sourcebook (Fordham University)     http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/mod/modsbook02.html

Historical Atlas of Modern Europe (1519-2006)   http://home.versatel.nl/gerardvonhebel/

The People's Century 1900-1999 (PBS)   http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/peoplescentury/

The Cold War International History Project   http://www.wilsoncenter.org/program/cold-war-international-history-project

European Union History   http://www.hum.leiden.edu/history/eu-history

The Victorian Web: An Overview   http://www.victorianweb.org/

National Archives Education Service (Great Britain)   http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/education/

 

Books / Catalog

Find books in the Consortium Library, as well as other Anchorage and Alaska libraries

Find Books

Library Catalog

more options

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

 

Subject Guide

Ralph Courtney's picture
Ralph Courtney
Contact:
907.786.1911

Need More Help?