Skip to main content

History Resources

Reference Books

A good place to start to gather information on FASCISM and/or WORLD WAR II

Encyclopedia of Modern Dictators: from Napoleon to the Present   REF D 363.E45 2006

The Holocaust: Primary Sourcebook Series   REF D 804.19.H55 2006

Encyclopedia of the Third Reich   REF DD 256.5.S92 1995

Who's Who in Nazi Germany   REF DD 256.5.W564 1995  

Historical Dictionary of Fascist Italy   REF DG 571.A1 H57 1982

Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500-Present   REF HM 1231.C85 2003

Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity (3 vol.)   REF HV 6322.7.E532 2005

World Fascism: A Historical Encyclopedia (2 vol.)   REF JC 481.W67 2006

United States Holocaust Museum Encyclopedia of Camps & Ghettos 1935-1945  REF D 805.A2 U55 2009

RefWorks / Manage Your Research

RefWorks  

RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Set up an account using your UAA/APU user ID and Password, and start organizing and sharing your research.

Starting Points

Fascism & World War II Web Resources

Brief Survey of Select Fascist States    http://departments.kings.edu/history/20c/fascism.html

United States Holocaust Museum   http://www.ushmm.org/

Nazi Propaganda 1933-1945     http://www.calvin.edu/academic/cas/gpa/ww2era.htm

 Library of Congress World War II Military Resources      http://www.archives.gov/research/alic/reference/military/ww2.html

Mussolini's "Doctrine of Fascism"    (1932)     http://www.worldfuturefund.org/wffmaster/Reading/Germany/mussolini.htm 

FASCISM & Mussolini    http://www.casahistoria.net/Fascism.html  

German Resistance Memorial Center   http://www.gdw-berlin.de/index-e.php

Plotzensee Memorial Center   http://www.gedenkstaette-ploetzensee.de/index_e.html

Yad Vashem Holocaust Web Resources   http://www.yadvashem.org/

National World War II Museum   http://www.nationalww2museum.org/

Best of History Web Sites - World War II   http://besthistorysites.net/ww2/

ERA European Resistance Archive   http://www.resistance-archive.org/en/resistance

  

Find Books / Catalog

Find books in the Consortium Library, as well as other Anchorage and Alaska libraries

Find Books

Library Catalog

more options

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

 

Subject Guide

Ralph Courtney's picture
Ralph Courtney
Contact:
907.786.1911

Need More Help?