Skip to main content

History Resources

Reference Books

A good place to start gathering information about Medieval History

 

Atlas of Medieval Europe   REF CB 351.M293 1983

Dictionary of the Middle Ages (13 vol.)   REF D 114.D5 1982

The Crusades, An Encyclopedia (4 vol.)   REF D 155.C78 2006

Medieval Ireland, An Encyclopedia   REF DA 933.M43 2005

Medieval Germany, An Encyclopedia   REF DD 157.M43 2001

The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium (3 vol.)   REF DF 521.O93 1991

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life, vol 2 - The Medieval World   REF GT 31.G74 2004 v.2

Medieval Science, Technology and Medicine, an Encyclopedia   REF Q 124.97.M43 2005

 

RefWorks / Manage Your Research

RefWorks  

RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Set up an account using your UAA/APU user ID and Password, and start organizing and sharing your research.

Starting Points

Medieval History Web Resources

Internet Medieval Sourcebook (Fordham University)     http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/sbook.html

Technology in the Middle Ages   http://www.engr.sjsu.edu/pabacker/history/middle.htm

Romanesque Architecture   http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/avp/cas/fnart/arch/romanesque_arch.html

Monasticism in Medieval Christianity   http://www.metmuseum.org/TOAH/HD/mona/hd_mona.htm

The Crusades 1095-1291   http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/hd/crus/hd_crus.htm

Medieval Life & Times   http://www.medieval-life-and-times.info/

Middle Ages Web Resources   http://www.themiddleages.net/

 Medieval Civilization General Resources   http://www.archaeolink.com/medieval_civilization_general_re.htm

Find Books

Find Books

Library Catalog

more options

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

Subject Guide

Ralph Courtney's picture
Ralph Courtney
Contact:
907.786.1911

Need More Help?