Skip to main content

History Resources

Reference Books

A good place to start to gather information on the History of East Asia

Brill's Encyclopedia of China   REF DS 755.B86 2009

Berkshire Encyclopedia of China (5 vol.)  REF DS 735.A2 B47 2009

China Today, An Encyclopedia of Life in the People's Republic (2 vol.)   REF DS 777.6.C458 2005

Chinese History, A Manual   REF DS 735.W695 2000

National Geographic Atlas of China   REF G 2305.N38 2008

Encyclopedia of Modern China (4 vol.)  REF DS 755.E53 2009

The Kodansha Bilingual Encyclopedia of Japan   REF DS 805.K6323 1998

Japan Encyclopedia   REF DS 821.F73 2002

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture   REF DS 822.5.E516 2002

Korea, A Historical & Cultural Dictionary   REF DS 902.P737 1999

A Handbook of Korea   REF DS 902.H2864 1998

 

RefWorks / Manage Your Research

RefWorks  

RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Set up an account using your UAA/APU user ID and Password, and start organizing and sharing your research.

Starting Points

China-Japan-Korea Web Resources

British Museum's Ancient China Resources   http://www.ancientchina.co.uk/menu.html

Stanford Guide to Japan Information Resources     http://jguide.stanford.edu/site/history_267.html

Internet East Asian History Sourcebook     http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/eastasia/eastasiasbook.html

Korea's History Links     http://www.asianinfo.org/asianinfo/korea/history.htm

History of China (Survey and Overview)     http://www-chaos.umd.edu/history/toc.html

Find Books / Catalog

Find books in the Consortium Library, as well as other Anchorage and Alaska libraries

Find Books

Library Catalog

more options

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

 

Subject Guide

Ralph Courtney's picture
Ralph Courtney
Contact:
907.786.1911

Need More Help?