Jump To:
1964 Alaska earthquake collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to 1964 Alaska earthquake. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to 1964 Alaska earthquake. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Alaska Highway and Canol Pipeline construction collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the construction of the Alaska Highway and Canol Pipeline. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the construction of the Alaska Highway and Canol Pipeline. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Alaska State Legislators and legislation
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Anchorage history collections
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the history of Anchorage, listed below by topic and in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the history of Anchorage, listed below by topic and in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
ANCSA, ANILCA, and d-2 collections
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Cold War era (1945-1992) collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
Engineering collections
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library contains many collections of archival material relating to the history of engineering in Alaska and elsewhere. Follow the links below for full descriptions of these collections.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library contains many collections of archival material relating to the history of engineering in Alaska and elsewhere. Follow the links below for full descriptions of these collections.
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
Matanuska Colony
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Collections with archival materials that relate to the Matanuska Colony, a New Deal project in which families from Wisconsin, Minnesota, and Chicago settled in Matanuska and Palmer.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Collections with archival materials that relate to the Matanuska Colony, a New Deal project in which families from Wisconsin, Minnesota, and Chicago settled in Matanuska and Palmer.
Skiing and mountaineering collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Women in Alaska Collections
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to women's experiences in Alaska. They are listed below in alphabetical order. Follow the links to a more complete list of each collection's contents.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to women's experiences in Alaska. They are listed below in alphabetical order. Follow the links to a more complete list of each collection's contents.
World War II in Alaska
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
Cold War era (1945-1992) collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
Anthropology collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Anthropology, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Anthropology, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
World War II in Alaska
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
Fine Arts collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Fine Arts. They are listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Fine Arts. They are listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Aviation Technology
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
This guide provides links and advice for using article databases, journals, catalogs, and websites for doing research in Aviation Technology and its associated programs.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
This guide provides links and advice for using article databases, journals, catalogs, and websites for doing research in Aviation Technology and its associated programs.
World War II in Alaska
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
Construction Management
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Here you will find Library and other information resources for support of courses, teaching, and research in Construction Management.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Here you will find Library and other information resources for support of courses, teaching, and research in Construction Management.
Construction Management
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Here you will find Library and other information resources for support of courses, teaching, and research in Construction Management.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Here you will find Library and other information resources for support of courses, teaching, and research in Construction Management.
Creative Writing & Literary Arts Program Library Guide
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Library portal for the low-residency MFA program
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Library portal for the low-residency MFA program
Dental Assisting / Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to resources for students in the Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene programs at UAA.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to resources for students in the Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene programs at UAA.
Dietetics and Nutrition
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Authoritative resources for research in dietetics and nutrition.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Authoritative resources for research in dietetics and nutrition.
EDFN 304 (Comparative Education)
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Research guide for finding relevant and scholarly information about the educational systems in foreign countries and how they compare with the educational system in the U.S.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Research guide for finding relevant and scholarly information about the educational systems in foreign countries and how they compare with the educational system in the U.S.
Education archives collections
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
A list of collections that contain materials related to education such as papers from schools, teachers, university faculty, politicians, and organizations.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
A list of collections that contain materials related to education such as papers from schools, teachers, university faculty, politicians, and organizations.
Alaska Highway and Canol Pipeline construction collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the construction of the Alaska Highway and Canol Pipeline. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the construction of the Alaska Highway and Canol Pipeline. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Engineering collections
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library contains many collections of archival material relating to the history of engineering in Alaska and elsewhere. Follow the links below for full descriptions of these collections.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library contains many collections of archival material relating to the history of engineering in Alaska and elsewhere. Follow the links below for full descriptions of these collections.
ANCSA, ANILCA, and d-2 collections
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
Geography and Environmental Studies collections
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Geography and Environmental Studies. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Geography and Environmental Studies. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Skiing and mountaineering collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
ANCSA, ANILCA, and d-2 collections
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Collections with international content
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to selected collections with materials from outside the United States.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to selected collections with materials from outside the United States.
Geography and Environmental Studies collections
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Geography and Environmental Studies. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Geography and Environmental Studies. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Geography Resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Geography encompasses the study of the Earth's natural features, climate, resources and human populations. At UAA, there is a strong emphasis on human interactions with their physical environments.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Geography encompasses the study of the Earth's natural features, climate, resources and human populations. At UAA, there is a strong emphasis on human interactions with their physical environments.
Skiing and mountaineering collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
1964 Alaska earthquake collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to 1964 Alaska earthquake. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to 1964 Alaska earthquake. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Gold rush collections.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the history of gold rushes in Alaska and the Klondike. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the history of gold rushes in Alaska and the Klondike. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents
Miners and mining collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to miners and mining in Alaska, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to miners and mining in Alaska, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Dental Assisting / Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to resources for students in the Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene programs at UAA.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to resources for students in the Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene programs at UAA.
Dietetics and Nutrition
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Authoritative resources for research in dietetics and nutrition.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Authoritative resources for research in dietetics and nutrition.
Medical Laboratory Science
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
A guide to finding information for medical laboratory professionals.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
A guide to finding information for medical laboratory professionals.
Medicine and Health related collections
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to medicine and health topics. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to medicine and health topics. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Medicine in Literature
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Memoirs and other books with a health, bereavement, or particular disease focus to support book clubs and to provide a patient point-of-view for students in the healthcare disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Memoirs and other books with a health, bereavement, or particular disease focus to support book clubs and to provide a patient point-of-view for students in the healthcare disciplines.
Occupational Safety and Health
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Resources for the protection of the health of workers, the prevention of occupational injuries and disease, and related environmental issues.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Resources for the protection of the health of workers, the prevention of occupational injuries and disease, and related environmental issues.
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to resources in occupational therapy available at the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to resources in occupational therapy available at the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
Public Health
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides online resources that focus on the interests and research needs of public health students and professionals working in Alaska.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides online resources that focus on the interests and research needs of public health students and professionals working in Alaska.
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Women's Health
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resources for the UAA/APU commmunity and health professionals that address issues specific to women's health and sex differences.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resources for the UAA/APU commmunity and health professionals that address issues specific to women's health and sex differences.
1964 Alaska earthquake collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to 1964 Alaska earthquake. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to 1964 Alaska earthquake. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Alaska State Legislators and legislation
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Anchorage history collections
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the history of Anchorage, listed below by topic and in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the history of Anchorage, listed below by topic and in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
ANCSA, ANILCA, and d-2 collections
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Cold War era (1945-1992) collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
Collections with international content
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to selected collections with materials from outside the United States.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to selected collections with materials from outside the United States.
Engineering collections
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library contains many collections of archival material relating to the history of engineering in Alaska and elsewhere. Follow the links below for full descriptions of these collections.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library contains many collections of archival material relating to the history of engineering in Alaska and elsewhere. Follow the links below for full descriptions of these collections.
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
Gold rush collections.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the history of gold rushes in Alaska and the Klondike. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to the history of gold rushes in Alaska and the Klondike. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents
History Resources
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
In its broadest sense, History is the branch of knowledge covering all recorded human events around the globe. This guide will help you get started on researching topics from this complex and diverse subject.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
In its broadest sense, History is the branch of knowledge covering all recorded human events around the globe. This guide will help you get started on researching topics from this complex and diverse subject.
Matanuska Colony
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Collections with archival materials that relate to the Matanuska Colony, a New Deal project in which families from Wisconsin, Minnesota, and Chicago settled in Matanuska and Palmer.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Collections with archival materials that relate to the Matanuska Colony, a New Deal project in which families from Wisconsin, Minnesota, and Chicago settled in Matanuska and Palmer.
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Women in Alaska Collections
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to women's experiences in Alaska. They are listed below in alphabetical order. Follow the links to a more complete list of each collection's contents.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to women's experiences in Alaska. They are listed below in alphabetical order. Follow the links to a more complete list of each collection's contents.
World War II in Alaska
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Collections in Archives and Special Collection that contain materials related to World War II in Alaska.
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Cold War era (1945-1992) collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
Journalism and Broadcasting (under construction)
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
Archives' collections that relate to journalism and broadcasting.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
Archives' collections that relate to journalism and broadcasting.
Alaska State Legislators and legislation
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Alaska State Legislators and legislation
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
ANCSA, ANILCA, and d-2 collections
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections relating to the ANCSA, ANILCA, and the D-2 clause of ANCSA, listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Copyright
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide can help you get started understanding copyright use.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide can help you get started understanding copyright use.
Creative Writing & Literary Arts Program Library Guide
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Library portal for the low-residency MFA program
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Library portal for the low-residency MFA program
English Language and Literature
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Library resources in English Language and Literature
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Library resources in English Language and Literature
Medicine in Literature
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Memoirs and other books with a health, bereavement, or particular disease focus to support book clubs and to provide a patient point-of-view for students in the healthcare disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Memoirs and other books with a health, bereavement, or particular disease focus to support book clubs and to provide a patient point-of-view for students in the healthcare disciplines.
Construction Management
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Here you will find Library and other information resources for support of courses, teaching, and research in Construction Management.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Here you will find Library and other information resources for support of courses, teaching, and research in Construction Management.
Medical Laboratory Science
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
A guide to finding information for medical laboratory professionals.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
A guide to finding information for medical laboratory professionals.
Cold War era (1945-1992) collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
Multi-Subject
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This is a list of databases and resources that cover research materials in almost every discipline.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This is a list of databases and resources that cover research materials in almost every discipline.
Senior Project (APU)
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
A brief overview of the online resources available to you through the Library.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
A brief overview of the online resources available to you through the Library.
Medicine in Literature
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Memoirs and other books with a health, bereavement, or particular disease focus to support book clubs and to provide a patient point-of-view for students in the healthcare disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Memoirs and other books with a health, bereavement, or particular disease focus to support book clubs and to provide a patient point-of-view for students in the healthcare disciplines.
NS 204: Nursing Informatics
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Library supporting material for NS 204 course.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Library supporting material for NS 204 course.
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to resources in occupational therapy available at the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to resources in occupational therapy available at the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
Occupational Safety and Health
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Resources for the protection of the health of workers, the prevention of occupational injuries and disease, and related environmental issues.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Resources for the protection of the health of workers, the prevention of occupational injuries and disease, and related environmental issues.
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to resources in occupational therapy available at the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A guide to resources in occupational therapy available at the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
Skiing and mountaineering collections
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to skiing and mountaineering. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Alaska State Legislators and legislation
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Cold War era (1945-1992) collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide featuring archives collections with materials related to fishing, fisheries, and canneries.
Political Science Resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
POLITICAL SCIENCE is here divided, for convenience of searching, into 5 distinct areas: International Relations, American Government, Elections/Political Behavior, Comparative Politics, and Political Philosophy
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
POLITICAL SCIENCE is here divided, for convenience of searching, into 5 distinct areas: International Relations, American Government, Elections/Political Behavior, Comparative Politics, and Political Philosophy
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Alaska State Legislators and legislation
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Alaska legislators and legislation. In alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Public Health
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides online resources that focus on the interests and research needs of public health students and professionals working in Alaska.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides online resources that focus on the interests and research needs of public health students and professionals working in Alaska.
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Collection with records related to senior citizen issues, advocacy, and gerontology.
Cold War era (1945-1992) collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide covers collections that relate to a variety of topics related to the Cold War era (1945-1992) in Alaska, including Alaska Native issues, Alaska politics and statehood, civil rights, U.S. relations with Russia, and women’s issues.
Women in Alaska Collections
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to women's experiences in Alaska. They are listed below in alphabetical order. Follow the links to a more complete list of each collection's contents.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to women's experiences in Alaska. They are listed below in alphabetical order. Follow the links to a more complete list of each collection's contents.
Women's Health
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resources for the UAA/APU commmunity and health professionals that address issues specific to women's health and sex differences.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Resources for the UAA/APU commmunity and health professionals that address issues specific to women's health and sex differences.
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Head, Collection Development, 786-1875, rm 116B Links: Profile & Guides |

