This is the "Home" page of the "Biography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Biography  Tags: biography  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/biography  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Biography 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

Article Databases

  • Biography Index
    Indexes articles, books, and autobiographies for biographical subjects from antiquity to the present. Includes individual and collective biographies from all fields and nationalities. Dates covered 1984 to present.
  • Biography & Master Genealogy Index
    Gives citations to sources of biographical information for more than three million people, covering contemporary and historical figures around the world from every field of activity.

Additional Resources

  • Academic Search Premier
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
  • Wilson Select Plus
    Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text in periodicals from General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Wilson Business Abstracts and others. Dates covered 1994 to present.
 

Websites

Biographical Dictionary
A service of S9 Technologies.  more info

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress
Biographical info of the U.S. Congress from 1774 to the present.  more info

Biography
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

Biography resources
Finding information on the famous, infamous, and obscure.  more info

Biography.com biography find
Biography.com database for over 25,000 individuals.  more info

Catalog of the scientific community in the 16th and 17th cen
Collection of 631 detailed biographies on scientists of the 16th and 17th centuries.  more info

Internet Library for Librarians: Biographies
Provides links to biographical resources on Internet.  more info

POTUS
Presidents of the United States.  more info

 

 

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Ralph Courtney

Need More Help?

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait