This is the "Home" page of the "Aviation Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Aviation Technology  Tags: aviation  

Last update: Jul 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/aviation_technology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Aviation Technology


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Aviation/Aeronautics


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  
    Provides information in the scientific and technological fields.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    Provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for more than one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. Daily updates.

Additional Resources

  • ABI / INFORM Trade & Industry  
    Search more than 700 publications for trade and industry information. Database contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
  • ABI / INFORM Global  
    Most respected business and management database with excellent international coverage. includes in-depth coverage for over 3,020 publications, with more than 2,030 available in full text.
  • Wilson Select Plus  
    Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text in periodicals from General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Wilson Business Abstracts and many other databases produced by H.W. Wilson.
 

Websites

UAA Aviation Technology Division Links Page
Empahsis is on Alaskan aviation.  more info

Advanced Topics in Aerodynamics
Data on aerodynamics, aeronautics, and propulsion systems.  more info

Aerotech News and Review
Aviation inductry electronic newsletter.  more info

Aviation
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

Aviation Safety Data
Provides access to several aviation safety databases from the U.S. Federal Government (includes NTSB reports).  more info

ERAU Virtual Library
Thousands of aviation and aerospace related links.  more info

Landings
This comprehensive site includes aircraft, aviations regulations, and airport databases.  more info

Science.gov
Gateway to the best science information from government sources.  more info

 

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait