This is the "Home" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Art  Tags: art  

Last update: Jan 20th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/art  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Art


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in General Arts

Loading
Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • Art Abstracts
    Indexes major English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as European periodicals in a variety of languages. Serves as a comprehensive record of artworks appearing in the indexed publications. Covers 1984 to the present, with abstracts since 1994.
  • Oxford Reference Collection: Art & Architecture
    Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Oxford Dictionary of Art, Dictionary of Modern Design, Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Art, Oxford Companion to Western Art, and more.
  • Academic Search Premier
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as selected articles from social science and science journals. Includes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more. Covers 1980 to the present.
 

Additional Resources

Alaska & Polar Periodical Index
Indexes journal articles focusing on Alaska and other arctic regions. Covers all subject areas.  more info

Alternative Press Index
Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political, and social change.  more info

ArticleFIRST
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals.  more info

ATLA Religion Database
Major religious studies database from the American Theological Association.  more info

CAMIO
Catalog of art museum images online.  more info

Essay and General Literature Index
Find contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences.  more info

FindArticles.com
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals  more info

Humanities Abstracts
Covers a wide range of subject areas in the humanities.  more info

JSTOR
Electronic archive of journals in the arts, history, and sciences.  more info

 

 

Websites

Alaska Arts, Literature & History
From SLED: Statewide Library Electronic Doorway.  more info

Art History Resources on the Web
Award-winning site of links to art history  more info

Art Images for College Teaching
Great resource for images.  more info

Digital Librarian: Art
A librarian`s choice of the best of the Web.  more info

Web Gallery of Art
A virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture created between 1150 and 1800.  more info

 

Author Profile

Profile Image
Juli Braund-Allen
Contact Info:
907.786.7666
Send Email

Need More Help?

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait