- Anatomy and Physiology Online
3D images, interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, and more.
- Academic Search Premier
Developed for undergraduate students, this is a general database covering many topics.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The authoritative resource for nursing and allied health.
Free access to MEDLINE, with over 23 million citations from 5,652 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals dating back to the 1840s.
- Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From here you can link to fulltext and print holdings available from the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
- Anatomy TV
Over 5,000 3D images of human anatomy that can be rotated and layered. Organized
by body system or region.
Psychology and related fields since 1887.
- TRIP (Translate Research into Practice) Database
Allows users to rapidly identify the highest-quality clinical evidence for solving clinical problems.
Evidence-based point-of-care resource, updated daily.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Abstracts from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences, as well as information about behavioral measurement instruments
- BIOSIS Previews
Examine life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books.
- Arctic Health Publications Database
Arctic-specific articles, out-of-print publications, and information from special collections held in the Alaska Medical Library.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and other evidence-based databases.
A database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
- PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
- Hardin MD
Medical pictures made available by Hardin Library for the Health Sciences at University of Iowa.
- Dissertations and Theses
Full-text collection of dissertations and theses.
Trustworthy, current health information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine.
- Consumer Health Complete
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database that indexes 8,500 journals and provides citation indexing features.
Academic, open-access, free search engine created by two biologists in Chicago for life sciences and biomedical researchers, educators, students, clinicians, and librarians.