This is the "Start" page of the "Literature & Literary Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature & Literary Studies  

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2016 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/english Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

QuickSearch

Starting Points

  • MLA International Bibliography
    Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Covers 1963 to present.
  • Literature Resource Center
    Access full-text biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
  • Literature Criticism Online
    Critical literary analysis of authors and their works across a broad range of regions, eras, and genres. Includes Something About the Author Online and Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Covers 1980 to present.

Beyond the Surface

  • Academic Search Premier
    Provides full-text for many topics, good starting point for general research. Includes popular news articles as well as scholarly research. Multi-disciplinary.
  • Project Muse
    Journals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
  • JSTOR
    Full-text archive of journals in the arts, history, and sciences.
  • NoveList  
      
    Reader's advisory service to assist fiction readers.
  • Dissertations & Theses Full Text
    The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, now with many provided in full text.
 

Need Help?

Ask A LibrarianAsk A Librarian
Call, chat, email, or visit the reference desk.

Contact Me

Profile Image
Anna Bjartmarsdottir
Contact Info
Send Email
Loading
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip