Featuring around 5000 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market today. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers nearly 3,900 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Complete consists of:
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition
ABI/INFORM Complete has also expanded to include non-periodical content like:
EIU ViewsWire—Coverage of business and economic events from across the globe
ProQuest Business Dissertations—Access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Business Cases enhance the connection between library research collections and the classroom. There are over 5,200 documents available in ABI/INFORM from the following publishers Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition—Full-text access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984
Linking to Safari Business Books Online is the 'expressway to the best' for business users—linking the world's foremost business indexing to the top business monographs
Provides access to business articles from financial, banking, and industry publications worldwide. Provides references to 8,600 scholarly publications, including the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Coverage back to 1886. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, country reports, market research reports, and SWOT analyses.
A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Good coverage of green building techniques.
A comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. Searches can be conducted within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types.'
Full-text access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984. Offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.