All Guides: Aviation History: Start

QuickSearch

Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
more...less...
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for more than one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. Daily updates
JSTOR
JSTOR (an acronym for Journal Storage) is a non-profit effort to build a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Comprised of full-text journals, the Consortium Library collection emphasizes the arts and sciences.

Chronicling America Library of Congress
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1925 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

Newsbank
The Newsbank platform offers access to current newspapers from around the world, as well as archival congressional materials. Special reports on current events and "hot topics" offer helpful starting places for research papers.

Here are some subject terms to get you started:

Airport Security	Aerospace Industry	Alternative Aviation Fuels	Aviation Power Plants
Space Flight	Future Aviation	Efficient Passenger Aircraft	Sustainable Air Travel
Safety Education	Passenger Safety	UAV's and Commercial Air Travel	Space travel
Organizational Learning	Airspace Capacity	Automatic Dependent Surveillance Broadcast	Dirigible
Minimising Pilot Error	Alternative Energy	Space Tourism	Airships
Air Navigation Systems	Climate Change	GPS and Air Traffic Control	Automated Air Traffic Control
Airports	Air Traffic Control	Flying Cars	Aircraft Design
Aviation Capacity	Aviation Infrastructure	Jet Packs	Fuel Efficient Aircraft
Airline Industry	Aeronautics	Ultralights	Biofuel

Chat, email, call or visit.

Email Me

Contact:

Consortium Library Room 116C

907-786-4626

Subjects: Political Science, Women / Gender Studies