Check out accounting-related books in the ebrary electronic books collection! Click on the subject Accounting to view.
New in the Consortium Library:
Titles recently added to the collection in Accounting (click on New Titles Website below to see more titles added recently)
Find books & articles by searching across the library's collections.
Following are the major databases the Consortium Library offers for searching for articles and other content on accounting and taxation topics.
- LexisNexis Accounting publications
Under Subject Areas in LexisNexis, click on Accounting. Includes AICPA and John Wiley publications and several core accounting periodicals.
- Business Source Premier
Most comprehensive business database provided by the Library. Includes many top accounting and taxation-related journals and magazines.
- Business Source Premier / Browse by company, industry, country, and market research topic
An alternate interface for searching Business Source Premier by type of business source.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Nearly 3,900 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
- LexisNexis Company Dossier
Profiles of U.S. and international public and large private companies.
- Mergent Online Company Database
A global company database.
- Wall Street Journal
Eastern Edition of the financial newspaper of record.
- LexisNexis Statistical Insight
Designed to help researchers find statistical information quickly and easily. It provides access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, business organizations, research institutions, and international organizations.
Additional significant databases related to business.
- LexisNexis News
Provides access to thousands of domestic and international newspapers, newswires, and other news sources.
- Anchorage Daily News (via NewsBank)
Full text of Alaska's major news daily, with coverage from 1986 to the present.
- Oxford Business and Economics Reference Collection
Premier publisher of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, covering accounting, business, economics, finance, banking, human resource management, and statistics.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (via Web of Science)
Major multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences, including business and related topics
- Encyclopedia of E-Collaboration
Includes 109 authoritative contributions on information on the design and implementation of e-collaboration technologies, the behavioral impacts of e-collaboration technologies on individuals and groups, and theoretical considerations on links between the use of e-collaboration technology and behavioral patterns.