Skip to main content

Permanent Fund Dividend

This guide includes collections with materials related to the Permanent Fund Dividend

Subject Guides

1964 Alaska earthquake collections

1989 Exxon Valdez oil spill collections

Advocacy collections

African American history in Alaska collections

Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood collections

Alaska Highway construction collections

Alaska Native and foreign language collections

Alaska state legislators and legislation collections

Anchorage history collections

Anchorage winter Olympics bids

ANCSA, ANILCA, and D-2 collections

Anthropology collections

Archives in Alaska

Arctic research collections

Canol Pipeline collections

Cold War era (1945-1992) collections

Communications systems

Creative writing collections

Education collections

Engineering collections

Fine arts collections

Fishing, fisheries, and canneries collections

Fur Rendezvous related collections

Fur trading, trapping, and farming

Geography and environmental studies collections

Geology related collections

Gold rush collections

Governors of Alaska

Greenspace collections

Hope and Sunrise, Alaska related collections

Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race related collections

International collections

Journalism and broadcasting 

Labor collections

LGBT related collections

Mapping and surveying collections

Matanuska Colony collections

Medicine and health collections

Miners and mining collections

Nursing collections

Performing arts collections

Permanent Fund Dividend

Petroleum and natural gas related collections

Poetry collections

Railroads

Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy

Skiing and mountaineering collections

Tourism in Alaska

Women in Alaska collections

World War II in Alaska collections

The 1930s collections

 

Permanent Fund Dividend collections at Archives & Special Collections

Follow the links to full collection descriptions and inventories. This list is not a comprehensive list of all collections with materials related to the establishment and continuation of the Permanent Fund Dividend. You can keyword search all of our collection descriptions and inventories by using the search box available on each of the pages below. You may wish to try a variety of keyword terms.

Recordings of a weekly Alaska-based public affairs television show. Several episodes have guests discussing the Permanent Fund.

The records of this consumer-oriented group contain subject and clippings files related to the Permanent Fund.

The Chamber of Commerce's records include some files relating to Permanent Fund-associated events.

Red Boucher's political papers contain several boxes of documents relating to the Commission on the Future of the Permanent Fund.

The records of this Alaskan public policy forum include Permanent Fund subject files and research and production files relating to reports published by the organization.

Jay Hammond was Governor of Alaska at the time of the creation of the Permanent Fund. His papers include some files on the subject.

Terry Martin served in the Alaska House of Representatives for several years: his papers include subject files related to the Permanent Fund from 1983 to 1984.

Harold Pomeroy served in several Alaska local and state level government positions including on the Alaska Growth Policy Council. His files include AGPC subject files on the Permanent fund as well as his testimony before the Alaska Legislature on the Fund.

The papers of this member of the Alaska House of Representatives includes several Permanent Fund bill files.

In 1982, Rose co-founded the Alaska Permanent Fund Corp. (AFPC), the state agency that invests the Alaska Permanent Fund, the state’s oil revenue saving account, and became its first executive director, a position he held until 1992. The collection includes many boxes of papers related to the PFD.

Fran Ulmer served as an Alaska State Representative and Lieutenant Governor. While the majority of her collection pertains to various subject, the collection does contain various reports and notes relating to the Alaska Permanent Fund.
 
The Zobel papers primarily consist of documents related to a law suit filed by the Zobels regarding the Alaska Permanent Fund Dividend.

Subject Guide

Staff Archives and Special Collections's picture
Staff Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1849
http://consortiumlibrary.org/archives
Website / Blog Page